Big Bash League 2020-2021 Prize Money

By | August 25, 2020

Big Bash League Prize Money: The Big Bash League is one of the most famous T20 cricket leagues in the world and the reason for this is that the matches are very much exciting and of good quality. The T20 leagues are always exciting as we do not know the outcome of what will happen, we think that this will happen and the other thing happens. The favors of the T20 match changes as fast as no one can even think.

Every cricket fan knows the fact that the excitement of T20 matches has increased after the addition of T20 matches as part of tours or separate T20 leagues. The world is talking about that the upcoming season of the Big Bash League will be one of the most exciting seasons of all. One of the most important things at this point in time that fans want to know is the Big Bash League prize money.

 Also read: Big Bash League Schedule 2020-2021 Download Free PDF


Big Bash League 2019-2020 Prize Money

Big Bash League Prize Money 2020-2021

Stage Prize money details ( Australian Dollars)
Champion $450,000
Runner- ups $220,000
Semifinalist $80,000 (Each losing team in semi-finals)
5th place team $20,000

The Big Bash League is near and it is no doubt that it is one of the most exciting leagues in the world. The Big Bash League prize money is not officially announced yet but the sources have given the information that $450,000 will be given to the champions while the runners-up will get $220,000. The losing teams in the semi-finals will get $80,000 each while the 5th place team will get $20,000.

The Big Bash League prize money listed above does not mean cash paid to each and every team after each and every match. These are the money which is raised by the public and is given as the prize money.

Watch here: Big Bash League Points Table 2020-21, Team Ranking 


Big Bash League 2020

This will be the 10th edition of the Big Bash League and will start at the beginning of December, and will end in early February. Specifically, the league will be starting on 10th December 2020 and will end on 06 February 2021. There will be 8 big bash teams in the league which will be playing the double round-robin format.

Big Bash League Prize Money

The Big Bash League prize money will be given to the winner that doesn’t mean that other teams that qualified for the playoffs will not get anything. All the teams will be given some amount of money while the winner will get the maximum amount. The defending Champions are the Melbourne Renegades and that is why they will enter the tournament with full confidence. The format has been a little bit increased this means an increase in the amount of entertainment and thriller.

Also See: Watch Big Bash Live Streaming 2020-21, Broadcasting Channels, Live Score

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *