Big Bash League Teams Players List 2022- 23 | BBL12 Teams Squad

By | November 30, 2022

BBL Teams Squad Details: The Big Bash League is one of the most awaited tournaments in cricket because of its popularity and its players. The Big Bash League has produced some world-class players in the cricket world for many International teams. The 12th edition of the tournament will be very amazing and exciting with 8 teams participating. The format of the league will be similar to that of the previous years.

For the International players, this year’s tournament is very important as the T20 World Cup is very near and each and every player will be looking forward to attaining his form in the shortest format of the game. Check out the BBL live streaming details on


Big Bash League 2022- 2023 All Teams Players List


Big Bash League 2022 Teams Players List

Having a look at the bbl teams squads of each and every team in the Big Bash League, we should remember the most successful big bash league team of the league so far which is Perth Scorchers with 3 titles out of 8 seasons.


Big Bash League 2022- 2023 Teams

There is a total of 8 bbl teams in the league:

  • Adelaide Strikers
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Melbourne Stars
  • Perth Scorchers
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Sydney Thunder


BBL12 Teams Squad - Big Bash 2022- 2023 Full players list


BBL Teams Squad 2022- 2023


Adelaide Strikers

Adelaide Strikers - LogoWes Agar, Cameron Boyce, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Ryan Gibson, Travis Head, Adam Hose, Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Rashid Khan, Chris Lynn, Harry Nielsen, Matt Short, Jake Weatherald, Henry Thorton, Peter Siddle, Ben Manenti.



Brisbane Heat

Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Sam Billings, Max Bryant, Sam Heazlett, Usman Khawaja, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Colin Munro, Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Matthew Renshaw, Sam Hain, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Ross Whiteley, Jack Wildermuth, Spencer Johnson, Will Prestwidge.


Hobart Hurricanes

Hobart Hurricanes - Logo

Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Caleb Jewell, Shadab Khan, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Mitch Owen, Joel Paris, Wil Parker, D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade, Billy Stanlake, Paddy Dooley, Chris Tremain, Mac Wright, Zak Crawley (overseas replacement for Shadab Khan), Jimmy Neesham.



Melbourne Renegades

Melbourne Renegades - Logo

Zak Evans, Aaron Finch, Akeal Hosein, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Mackenzie Harvey, Nic Maddinson (c), Shaun Marsh, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Kane Richardson, Tom Rogers, Will Sutherland, Jon Wells, Jack Prestwidge, Ruwantha Kellapotha, Marcus Harris, Andre Russell (replacing Liam Livingstone, first four matches only), Martin Guptill, Peter Handscomb.


Melbourne Stars

Melbourne Stars - Logo

Trent Boult (NZ), Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Joe Clarke (ENG), Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sam Elliott, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Campbell Kellaway, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell, Cam McClure, Tom O’Connell, Marcus Stoinis, Beau Webster, Luke Wood (ENG), Adam Zampa.


Perth Scorchers

Perth Scorchers - Logo

Ashton Turner (captain), Cameron Bancroft, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Cooper Connolly, Faf du Plessis (international – South Africa), Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, Matt Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Tymal Mills (international – England), Lance Morris, Jhye Richardson, Phil Salt (international – England), Andrew Tye.


Sydney Sixers

Sydney Sixers - LogoJackson Bird, Sean Abbott, Dan Christian, Ben Dwarshuis, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Izharulhaq Naveed, Chris Jordan, Steve O’Keefe, Kurtis Patterson, Josh Philippe, Jordan Silk, James Vince, Mickey Edwards, Jack Edward.


Sydney Thunder

Sydney Thunder - LogoBen Cutting, Ollie Davies, Brendan Doggett, Fazalhaq Farooqi (AFG), Matthew Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales (ENG), Baxter Holt, Nathan McAndrew, Usman Qadir (PAK), Alex Ross, Rilee Rossouw (RSA), Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, David Warner (AUS), Sam Whiteman.



BBL Teams Players 2022-2023

In the Big Bash League, all the team’s captains are from Australia and all are international players due to which the Australian supporters have a separate fan base for the league as an Australian league has all Australian captains. All the squads are good and it is unpredictable who can be the winner of the league this season, but you can check out Big Bash Today Match Winner Prediction 2022– 2023.

There is a combination of players from around the world who will take part in the league. The players are from different countries like Afghanistan, England, South Africa, Nepal, and Pakistan. Big Bash League squads consist of 18 players along with 2 overseas players. Each club has a deadline of 1 December 2022 to call up extra players for the injured players, or loss of availability of other players due to international selection.

Many underrated players get a chance in the league to show their capabilities to their national teams and to tell everyone that they are also capable of winning matches single-handedly.



The fans will be eager to see some of the greatest players in action again in the league like Jofra Archer, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Lamichane, Josh Buttler, Joe Root, Aaron Finch, David Warner, Ben Stokes, AB Devillers, Brandon Maccallum, etc. For all the players who are not in a good form, the Big Bash League is a great opportunity to make a comeback in a good form and all the players will also be looking toward the ICC World Twenty20.


Also See: Big Bash Live Streaming TV Channels List 2022- 2023

4 thoughts on “Big Bash League Teams Players List 2022- 23 | BBL12 Teams Squad

  1. Pingback: Big Bash Live Streaming Channels List TV Broadcasting 2019 – 2020

  2. Pingback: Big Bash League Points Table 2019-2020 - Team Ranking | Team Standing

  3. Pingback: Big Bash League Prize Money 2019- 2020 winner will get $450,000

  4. Pingback: Big Bash Live

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *